Recipe: Leigh’s Cucumber Crunch

I was talking to my friend Leigh a few days ago, she is pregnant with baby number three. Which meant there I was typically grilling her about cravings, what she was doing and how she was feeling etc.

I have noticed I seem to get a little protective of her, when she is pregnant. We have known each other for most of my life and so this is understandable, I guess. If I am not asking her what she’s eating, she is asking me as I often seem to forget to eat…that is. Like a big sister, I get scolded if I don’t take care of my health. Lol.

When Leigh told me what she was eating though, I knew two things. One, I had to share it with you all, and two I had to make it. I haven’t made it yet, but Leigh was kind enough to send some photo’s through of “her” meal at the time.

I think its a great Spring lunch meal, and cant wait to dig into my own. So here is Leigh’s Cucumber Crunch. Thanks Leigh 🙂

Ingredients

1/2 Cucumber

1-2 Teaspoons of Lemon Juice

Pinch of Salt

Pinch of Black Pepper

Dash of Olive Oil

1/2 Teaspoon of Mint Sauce or Freshly Chopped Mint Leaves

Method

Cut the cucumber into noodles, or use a spiral slicer to cut into thing and long strips.

Add to bowl

Squeeze Lemon Juice evenly around bowl

Add Salt & Black Pepper to taste

Add Olive Oil to lightly coat strips

Add Mint Sauce or Leaves

Toss lightly, and leave to stand for 5 -7 minutes

And as Leigh says……And then munch, make second bowl is desired 🙂

20150911_130314

Thanks Leigh for your Spring Recipe.

If you’d like to know more about Leigh, her Doula work and awesome tips to get through life, parenthood and craft creation, you can visit her website at Diary of a Durban Doula. 

You can also find Leigh on one of her several Blog sites.

Dirty Hands, Clean Food 

Two Cent Pearls

&

Giving Birth Naturally

 And As Always……..

#LoveAndTravelHugs©

Cee

12 thoughts on “Recipe: Leigh’s Cucumber Crunch

    • Hi. Thanks so much, I have passed your comments on to Leigh, I am sure she will be pleased!

      She also has a great blog, called Dirty Hands, Clean Food. The link is at the bottom of this article. Love her way of living.

      We have just started Spring here, so its the perfect refreshing meal for us too 🙂 Cant wait for Summer so I can serve it at outdoor lunches.

      #LoveAndTravelHugs©
      Cee

      Like

  1. Great page. I was lucky to locate this since I was also conceived in New York City. additionally, we appreciate your touring Bay Area and allowing me to better figure out culinary skills. This served me with my admittance to University of Bradenton. Getting excited about seeing you in our place and catch up with our ping pong game.

    Like

Leave a Reply

