Blog Exposure Series: Chelsea Hetzel

Fullscreen capture 20151201 081213 AM.bmp

Chelsea Hetzel

Self described as a 20-Something living in Wisconsin, recently engaged and striving to bring world peace. I give you Chelsea. Motivating and encouraging those she meets on her travels, and those who she hopes to help professional once she get’s her degree.

Let us find out, who Chelsea is…..

There is such positive energy behind your writing. Everything you do is to inspire others, motivate others and make someone else smile.  What in your life or who made you want to help the world so much? I think it’s amazing.

Aw thank you so much for noticing that! I really appreciate you saying that because I work really hard to stay positive! That’s an interesting question. I always knew in my heart that I wanted to be a counselor but it took me years to make the decision to go down that career path. I’ve had a lot of friends tell me that I would make a great counselor. I genuinely love meeting new people and feel that I am a very empathetic person; if someone if feeling sad, angry or upset, I want to do everything in my power to help alleviate that pain. My mom is a huge influence in my decision because she always encouraged us to feel our emotions and never be ashamed of whom we are. I never felt like I had a specific talent or gift- but she assured me that my personality was a gift itself. Thank you so much for the sweet compliment!

Recently engaged? You know I have to ask, who is the lucky Mr. And how did you two meet?

Yes! Thanks so much for asking this! My fiance Trevor is obviously a huge part of my life and he is the man behind our travels as well. We actually went to the same high school but he was 5 years older than me so we didn’t know each other at the time. We later reconnected through mutual friends and I accompanied him as a sort-of blind-date for his work banquet. Interestingly enough, I got in a minor car accident while driving home from college for the date and I almost made us late. It’s a great story to tell now!

10483934_10154402338425564_4025411147871845619_n

If there was one thing you could have done a little earlier on in life in regards to Travel what would it have been?

I wish I would have studied abroad in college. Looking back now, I don’t know why the heck I didn’t. I did a spring break abroad program, but it was only a week. I wish I would have spent the summer abroad and had that experience. I totally regret it.

If you could click your fingers twice and simply be at your next planned destination, where would it be? Where would you stay? And what’s the one thing you wouldn’t leave without doing?

I’ve always had a fascination with London and Paris. I’ve never been to Europe and would love to see both cities. I would love to visit all of the historic spots and landmarks in both cities. I took five years of French and would love to brush up on it and attempt to speak to the French citizens. I would NOT leave without visiting the Eiffel tower, visiting a French bakery, and seeing Big Ben!

Back Packing or Luxury Hotel? Do you have any favorites?

Well to be honest, most of our trips have been more of back-packing type…the cheaper accommodations, the better!!! We’ve learned how to book cheap hotels and save money through ways such as camping. However, I would love to someday stay in a super ritzy 5 star luxury hotel!!

What’s the best Travel Tip you ever learnt on your own?

My fiance Trevor is the mastermind behind all of the planning, so I have learned many things from him! Mostly, he has taught me how much beauty there is close to home. For example, last winter we drove 5 hours away from our home in Northeast Wisconsin to Minnesota to visit the iced over Minnehaha Falls – it was absolutely breathtaking! I think many people take for granted the area where they live. Sometimes, it pays to be tourists of your own state!

In addition, I’ve learned the value of Expedia and TripAdvisor! It’s amazing how many points you can save up and how much money you can save if you book ahead. Many of our trips we book 3-6 months in advance to save money.

IMG_1590

What’s the most embarrassing thing you’ve done while on an adventure, but get to look back at now and laugh it off?

Haha. Well, when we visited San Diego (California, USA) in 2013, we went on a whale-watching boat. I was beyond excited to see the whales and had my phone on me the whole time to capture the whales on camera. At one point, I was hungry and went to go buy a hot-dog on the upper deck.

As I was coming back, the boat rocked and I lost my balance….my phone and my hot-dog both plummeted to the bottom deck…and of course, my phone hit a pole and sunk to the bottom of the ocean. We were about 2 miles off the coast and there was nothing I could do about it! Everyone on the boat gasped and looked at me. It was horribly embarrassing and disappointing at the time, but looking back now, it’s hilarious!

What are things you do not leave home without on a trip?

I love dressing fashionably while traveling (with the exception if we are camping and doing outdoor hiking activities.) I’m from a small town of 2,900  so I LOVE walking around big cities and rocking my favorite accessories. It just makes me feel confident and excited to explore! I also could not travel without a camera, of course! My fiancé gets annoyed because I’m picture obsessed. 

Specifically, I cannot travel without some sort of hat. Whether it’s a fedora in the city or a baseball cap while hiking, I need something to shield my eyes if it’s sunny. It also comes in great for bad hair days 😉

 IMG_5359

To keep in touch with Chelsea be sure to visit her on the following platforms:

Website: Inspiration Indulgence

Twitter: Inspire_Indulge

Instagram: InspirationIndulgence

Facebook: Inspiration Indulgence

Popular Post To Read: 

50 State Sign Challenge

The Single Excuse That is Holding You Back From Seeing The World

Thanks to Chelsea for taking the time to talk to Ceeces Travel. If you would like to be featured in the Blog Exposure Series or know someone who should be, contact me below in the comment box or via Twitter at @CeecesTravel.

And As Always……

#LoveAndTravelHugs©

Cee

 

2 Replies to “Blog Exposure Series: Chelsea Hetzel”

Leave a Reply

