Blog Exposure Series: Mieke Ola

Mieke Ola

miekeola8

The first time I came into contact with Mieke was on Twitter. There was an image of her climbing the stairs on the Moses Mabhida World Cup Stadium. At first I couldn’t decided what I liked more, the photographic quality or the happy welcoming smile on Mieke’s face?

The two combined made for such a cool, happy, and adventurous atmosphere. I had to know more. And so after tweeting, reading and viewing all Mieke’s content I realized that she was perfect for the next exposure feature. Not only is Mieke the FIRST SOUTH AFRICAN in this series but she will be the FIRST SOUTH AFRICAN WOMAN in this series.

So let’s get to know Mieke and find out just why she’s one of the cool kids. 

Where did you come from? One day you weren’t there and the next you were in my TL on twitter and looking fabulous! How long have you been blogging for and why?

I started blogging about a month ago, I have always dreamed of having my own blog and I finally I can say I have one. With my fashion design qualification and my modeling experience, I am inspired by the fashion industry and I hope to inspire my readers in the same way.

 Your images are amazing; from what I have read your boyfriend is the photographer? Is that true and if so how long have you been together? You’re a dynamic duo it’s pretty amazing.

Yes,that is true. My boyfriend is a photographer. He goes by the name “The Wzrd Harry”and is incredibly talented! We dated on and off for about 4 years when we were teens and got back together a year ago. He really brings out the best side of me and is very supportive of my dreams.

TWH_1931_WEB

You’re a model, how long have you been modelling and what was the best project you have ever worked on?

I have been modeling professionally for about 4 years now, after being scouted in Cape Town while I was studying. I have worked on so many amazing national and international projects it’s too difficult to pick the best one.

miekeola2 Travel is Cee’s passion. Do you have any dreams to Travel extensively and if so where in the world would you like to go?

Travel has always been a part of my life and I have been lucky enough to have traveled throughout Africa and Europe. I am craving a tropical beach getaway, possibly Bali or Thailand.

miekeola11

What’s one thing you want your followers and readers to know about you and your industry?

Its not as easy as it looks. A lot of hard work and preparation goes into the work that I do. Every shoot is carefully thought-out and planned,often with a team of people behind the scenes. The end result is always worth it and inspiring people is what its all about.

miekeola1

How do you relax or take time off? Do you have any hobbies you like to do or places you like to escape too?

Yoga is one of my favorite things to do in my time off, It’s an amazing way to relax. I also love to get in touch with nature, going on hikes and spending days on the beach.

What’s the one thing you do not leave the house without?

I never leave the house without my Tens sunnies! They are awesome sunglasses that protect your eyes while using the warmth of sunlight to create an breathtaking view.

miekeola10Any tips or advice for people in South Africa to make their dreams, passions or ideas to come to life as a career or business module?

The best advice I can give, and the philosophy I live by, is to not put limitations on yourself and what you can achieve. Every single person has the ability to do amazing things, the only difference between those who live there dreams and those who don’t, is the belief in themselves. Dream big, believe in yourself,  get out there and make it happen!

miekeola4

Thanks to Meike for letting us feature her as 2016’s first feature.
All images kindly supplied by Mieke & The Wzrd Harry.

You can connect with Meike by the following means:

Twitter@MiekeOla
Facebook: MiekeOla
Pinterest: Mieke Ola Jansen

You can also find Cee on the same accounts (including Snapchat) under Ceeces Travel for your chance to be featured.

miekeola7

And As Always……

#LoveAndTravelHugs©

Cee

Leave a Reply

