#CeeSummerLoves17: Steep Box Tea

For the last couple weeks, all I have been drinking is Tea. That’s right Tea. And I have been loving it. The fact that it is pretty much finished now saddens me. That’s the problem with using something, it eventually ends.

One of my favorite #CeeSummerLoves17 this year is the loose leafed tea from the Steep Box Tea brand. My birthday is in March and I am hoping I can add Steep Box Tea’s to my gift register. Yes, I am having one of those. Don’t judge me.

Anyway, what is Steep Box Tea? 

Well as I mentioned it is a loose leaf tea. Steepbox tea’s are sourced from all over the world. That’s right take your pick of a selection of internationally sourced teas. Including our Proudly South African Herbal Red Bush….Rooibos!

fullscreen-capture-20170126-022854-pm-bmp

Health Benefits

I am actually not a fan of normal tea, I think my mom made me have too much of it as a kid? Lol, I do like trying exotic or flavored teas though and I think I have found my match. Tea is a wonderful thing, filled with antioxidants. Anything that is good for my body is going into my system this summer. As I have taken an active stand in increasing my healthy choices, over those not so healthy ones.

fruit-food-healthy-fresh-53130

The Steep Box Tea’s Motto is to source the worlds best tea’s for you. As most authentic and organic teas are found in markets, and by local sellers. Not on your local shelf at the mall. Steep Box has a range of tea to suit every taste. Offering a selection of White teas, Pu-erh, Oolong Green and Herbal with fruit variants.

With names like Peach Supreme, Black Mango and Russian Snowbud, I don’t doubt the chance that you will find something you like. Speaking of the Russian Snowbud. I have been talking about it ever since I got my Steep Box Tea’s. It’s finished now sadly, I saw it coming. After one cup, I had to have another and well, you know how that story goes. I had no “tea control” in that situation.

The Russian Snowbud I will have you know contains, White Tea, Green Tea, Papaya Bits, Mango Bits, and Rose Blossom Leaves. Can.You.Blame.Me?

Oh and they have an entire blog post dedicated to educating you on the various tea’s and the benefits of using select teas! The one post has me waving my bra around screaming “down with tea bags” aah, the “Tea-va-loution” is wild. 

fruits-market-colors

Ethical Practices

Tea plantations can have sad, and unlawful practices, thus making sure you know where it comes from is very important.

Steep Box and the team that are Steep Box have made a conscious effort to make sure that the tea merchants, and the buyers are all satisfied and ethically looked after in this instance. For me in any instance knowing a company or brand is aware about ethical practices makes me far happier to try, buy or rent their product. As long as I know the guy at the bottom is also smiling, then its all good. If that guy or girl is not? Then we have an issue. Thankfully I don’t have to worry about that with #Steepbox.

pexels-photo-1pexels-photo-165228

Also, it would be great if someone could build me a cabinet like the one above and I could just fill it with and Steepbox various loose leafed teas. Thanks in advance…. Who am I kidding, I am one sassy lady and I will build that cabinet myself! *Drops Mic*

How do I buy Steep Box Tea’s?

As with everything else in this world we live in. The answer is online. Yup buy,select and even browse the various options on Shop Steep Box Online.

Steep Box is delivered to your door, I might add. So before you even start selecting your various tea’s you know that it’ll be brought to you. No pick up or voucher system nonsense.

Right now, back to ordering. You can hover your mouse over the SHOP tab at the top of their website. A drop down folder will emerge and you can choose, Specialty Teas (individual teas), Steep Boxes, and Steep Tea-ware.  Yes, they sell pots and tea equipment too to make sure you get the best out of your leaves. I was just taking a gander at the site and I wanna add everything to my cart. Aaah…online browsing. 

water-flowers-drink-pot

Some of my other favorites in the selections I got were the Lemon Chai Rocker. Firstly doesn’t it sound like an awesome name, like a friends granny who hasn’t stopped living in the 60’s? That same granny though will agree heavily with me. This is some good S%&*. I think lemon anything hot has some type of calming quality to it. Lemon and water to cleanse your body. Hot lemon and water for a cold. You see my point so Lemon Chai Rocker at the Tea Party seems fitting.

pexels-photo-139374

Oh and the packaging? Let’s not leave out the dear packaging. I am so impressed with it. I actually feel super special and classy when the boxes arrive. The boxes contain 3 variants of the tea’s. The boxes have a silky smooth feeling to them, and they are covered in bubble wrap for delivery

The individual pods, have all the instructions and information you need on the packets.Including water temperature, origin, names, ingredients and steep time. And they double as re-usable as they are resealable. So after I have used up one tea, I start saving the used leaves in the empty bag.

These leaves can be reused to create your own bath bombs, natural body scrubs and face masks and even to help your soil as a fertilizer! As Sheldon would say ladies and gents BAZINGA!!!!!

Aaah! Tea. A new love of the Cee.

unnamed-3
A huge shout out to the family at Steep Box.

You can find them online at Steepbox.co.za
You can find them by clicking these links to their social media pages: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.
You can find their BLOG Here.
You can talk to them over Here.

I don’t know about you, but I think its time I go make a cup of tea….

pexels-photo-230489
Oh and please do come follow me on ALL that social media, as well…

I love seeing what you are all getting up to. Where you live and what you do in your lives. My most active platform is Twitter. And then I am also on Instagram. Facebook (Page). Snapchat. LinkedIn. Webfluential etc. And all those platforms are under @CeecesTravel🙂

If you’d like to work with me or tell me about your brand, email me HERE.

You can also find my adventures under #CeeSummerLoves for the whole of the just beginning Summer season in South Africa.

And As Always…

#LoveAndTravelHugs

Cee

 

6 thoughts on “#CeeSummerLoves17: Steep Box Tea

  1. I once read a blog about how the Chinese or some nation, believe that making tea should take some time, It’s an art! It needs to be appreciated. and at the same time… slowing one’s life down. I quite liked that,

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When someone writes an article he/she maintains the idea of a user
    in his/her brain that how a user can know it. So that’s why this
    article is outstdanding. Thanks!

    Like

  3. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for this information for my mission.

    Like

Leave a Reply

